Workshop on "Strategizing Transformation of Indian Fertilizer Subsidy Programme"

Venue - Lecture Hall, 2nd Floor, NASC Complex, Pusa, New Delhi – 12 Date – 24.12.2019

S. No.	Particulars	Time	Speakers
	Registration	9:30 am - 10:00 am	
1.	Existing DBT and issues/challenges for introducing DCT to farmers Presentation by Shri Dharam Pal, AS, DOF	10:00 am - 10:45 am	 Moderator: Shri Chhabilendra Roul, Secretary, Fertilizers Panelist: Shri Dharampal, Addl. Secretary (Fert) Shri Sanjay Aggarwal, Secretary, DAC&FW Dr. Trilochan Mohapatra, Secretary, DARE & DG, ICAR Shri Ravikant, Secretary, Dept. of Food & Public Distribution Dr. Sucha Singh Gill, Agri Economist
2.	 Implementation of Input subsidy in India: Experiences Presentation on seed subsidy by ShriAmit Mohan Prasad Presentation on KALIA scheme by Dr. Saurabh Garg Presentation on The Rythu Bandhu Scheme by Shri C. Parthasarathy 	10:45 am – 11:30 am	 Moderator: Dr. Sucha Singh Gill, Agri Economist/ Dr. Pramod Kumar, Institute of Communication and Devt. Panelist: Shr. Amit Mohan Prasad, Principal Secretary, Agriculture, Govt. of UP Dr. Saurabh Garg, Principal Secretary, Department of Agri& Farmer Welfare, Odisha Shri C Parthasarthy, APC & Principal Secretary, Department of Agri Cooperation, Telangana
	Tea Break	11:30 am – 11:45 am	
3.	 International experience on payment of Fertilizers and input subsidy to farmers Presentation by Shri. Amit Kapoor 	11:45 am - 12:30 pm	 Moderator: Shri Amit Kapoor, Chairman, Institute for Competitiveness Panelist: Shri Junaid Kamal Ahmad, Country Director, World Bank Shri Janmejaya Sinha, Chairman Boston Consulting Group
4.	Targeting: The issue of identification of beneficiaries including formal and informal tenancies	12:30 pm - 1:30 pm	Moderator: Shri Sanjay Aggarwal, Secretary, DAC&FW

			Panelist:
			 Smt Purvi Mehta, Head, Agriculture Asia, BMGF/Shri Pawan Bakhshi, Head, Financial Inclusion, BMGF Prof. N.R. Bhanumurthy, NIPFP Dr. Saurabh Garg, Principal Secretary, Department of Agri& Farmer Welfare, Odisha Shri C Parthasarthy, APC & Principal Secretary, Department of Agri Cooperation, Telangana Shri Shekhar Saha, Director General, NCAER
	Lunch Break	1:30 pm - 2:15 pm	
5.	Determination of entitlement – question of exclusion principles	2:15 pm - 3:15 pm	 Moderator: Dr. Pramod Kumar, Director, Institute of Communications & Development Panelist: Shri Amit Mohan Prasad, Principal Secretary Agriculture Shri Yogesh Suri, Niti Aayog Shri Vivek Agarwal, JS, DAC & FW Dr. Ashok Gulati, ICREAR Prof. Sukhpal Singh, Centre for Management & Agriculture, IIM
	Tea Break	3.15 pm – 3.30 pm	
6.	 Modalities of delivery Discuss PM Kissan, e-wallets, virtual account & PM KISAN Presentation on E-wallet & Virtual Accounts by ShriDharam Pal, AS, DoF Presentation on PM KISAN by ShriVivekAgarwal, JS, DAC & FW 	3:30 pm – 4:30 pm	 Moderator: Shri Dharam Pal, AS, DoF Panelist: Shri Debashish Panda, AS Financial Inclusion Shri Vivek Agarwal, JS, DAC & FW Smt Pravina Rai/Shri Arif Khan, NPCI Shri Michael Hamp, International Fund for Agri Development Sh. Pushpendra Kumar, DGM (DBT), SBI
7.	Session closure	4:30 pm – 5.00 pm	Shri Chhabilendra Roul, Secretary Fertilizer